first_imgPini set a new national record winning the men’s 50m butterfly in a time of 23.67, beating his own record of 23.77, which he recorded at the Australian Championships last year. He finished just ahead of Daniel Lester who hit the wall in a time of 23.72 followed by David Morgan who posted a 23.76.Cameron McEvoy, who was the top qualifier in the prelims posting a time of 23.57, did not swim in yesterday evening’s finals.Ryan Pini – 23.67Daniel Lester – 23.72David Morgan – 23.76Cameron Jones – 23.90Christopher Raven – 23.96Christopher Wright – 24.00TeHau Maxwell – 24.06Thomas Meggitt – 24.39last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *