first_imgIn the female division Lae Football Association retained the title after defeating sister club Lahi in the grand final.Lahi will represent Momase in the Besta National Cup in November in the female division while Madang and Lahi will represent the men.Local Organising Committee Chairman John Maripal thanked the 32 teams who took part in the tournament.“I am pleased and happy with you all, and with all my sponsors who have come on board and supported soccer,”“Madang Governor Jim Kas chipped in K25,000 while Madang District MP and Minister for Petroleum and Energy Nixon Duban came on board with K20, 000 and other sponsors namely Momase Regional Governors Secretariat, Island Petroleum, Provincial Aids Council, Sigma Construction, Madang Urban LLG and others,” he said.Maripal said the teams performed very well and enjoyed the spirit of unity through sports.He said the  Male Golden Glove award went to Gasong Banghang for MSA, Pauline Nausai (Lahi) won it in the womens division, Best Defender went to Francis Yasasa (Lahi) and in women division to Hagai of Lahi.Maripal said the Golden Boot Award went to Neil Hans of MSA in male division while female went to Meagen Gunemba, Most Valuable Player went  to Rickey Wadunah of (Malala), while  Youniche Wablasu of (Wewak) took out the women’s award, Player of the Tournament went to Neville Winga (Bulolo), while Youniche Wablasu (Wewak) picked up here second award, Best Midfielder in female division went to Shasa Steven(LFA) and in men’s division went to Rickey Wadunah (Malala) which was his second award.The game ended with MSA first, Lahi second Passam third and LFA in fourth spot, while in women’s division Lahi take back the title for the second time around with LFA on second spot and Wau on third while Wewak took out  fourth spot.He said the Fair Play Award for male went to Vanimo  which Bogia were given the women’s award.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *